Word of the Day: Cacophonous

To protect my precious baby, my dog ‘Scott’ from the merciless sun in a tropical country like Singapore, I started shaving his thick fur. However, oblivious of my kind intentions for him, Scott was barking in annoyance. Coupled with the buzzing sound from the shaver, it was a cacophony that was getting to me.

To make things worst, I was wearing a face mask to prevent myself from inhaling any of those loose fur. This made me sweat all the more. Sweaty and in a cacophonous environment, it was torturing for me. But, for the sake of Scott, I endured and prevailed.
Albeit a little less adorable, Scott will now feel more cooled in this unbearable tropical summer. 

Leave a Reply

