An algae filled swimming pool

Bobbing my head up and down the water, each time taking a breathe of fresh air through my mouth.

My vision alternating from under the water to above the water, under and then above

And under again. This time, out of nowhere, a group of dark green particles appeared before my eyes

I panicked a little, for a moment they appeared ghoulish, like some sort of dark, unknown biological substance, waiting to enter my body. They looked huge.

I quickly raised my head above the water and they appeared small and harmless. They were just algae.

I wonder if the obstacles ahead in life resembled this instance. When they present themselves in unexpected ways, we often feel shock, scared and paralyzed. We panick.

But, if we take a moment, to look at them in a panoptic perspective, these obstacles are actually smaller, less scary and less intimidating than imagined.

Leave a Reply

